Family · Recipes

A Thanksgiving Morning Feast

Hey all! I love Thanksgiving morning! Snuggling up with my family and a hot cup of coffee watching the parade! Honestly, I think I get a bigger kick out of the parade than the kiddos. 


Our family always has dinner in the middle of the afternoon, so I try to cook up a breakfast that will be sustaining. This year I decided to try an overnight crockpot casserole. I have it all prepped and ready for the crockpot all I have to do is turn it before going to bed. I might even prep the coffee pot, so all I have to do is flip the switch! 

Crockpot Breakfast Casserole

  • 1 dozen eggs
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 1 pound browned sausage
  • 1/2 pound cooked and chopped bacon
  • 1 bag of frozen hashbrowns
  • 2 cups shredded cheddar or Colby jack cheese
  • 1 cup shredded mozzarella cheese
  • Salt and pepper to taste

Butter up your crock (none of that nasty cooking sprays or margarine 😝). Make two layers, adding half of the hashbrowns, meat and cheeses and repeat. Beat the eggs, milk, and salt and pepper and pour over the top. Cool in your crockpot overnight 6-8 hours on low. 

You could add bell pepper, onion, and/or mushrooms, but I’m the only person in my household that’d enjoy those extras 😉.

 

I hope you have a fantastic Thanksgiving! 

Much love!

2 thoughts on “A Thanksgiving Morning Feast

Leave a Reply

